Total Dominance of NOAC 2006

The 18-member contingent from Talidandaganu’ Lodge achieved amazing things at National Order of the Arrow Conference (NOAC) 2006 at Michgan State University on July 29-August 3, 2006. 

Talidandaganu’ Lodge won:

Only 18 Lodge Spirit Awards were given, and there were only 17 National Honor Sites awarded among the over 300 lodges at NOAC 2006.  The Talidandaganu’ Ceremony team of Nick Diegel, Ryan Faulkner, Matt Flores, and Jason Forsten earned National Honor Team in Pre-Ordeal and in Brotherhood.  The NOAC Contingent Leader, Joe Bell, was also recognized as a NOAC-Certified Inductions Trainer.

The Order of the Arrow is not just about competitions, but the only major competitions that the Talidandaganu’ Lodge contingent did not win were athletic contests, and Indian Affairs events they did not compete in.  A lodge from Detroit, Michigan is the only other lodge that could claim equal success at NOAC 2006.  The most significant victory we achieved is preparing our ceremonies teams to inspire future members to live by the values of the Scout Oath and Scout Law.

2006 NOAC Honor Site

Tali Communications

Talidandaganu' Lodge 293 Communications

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.